Menu Close

Appointment of the New IFCAI Council

As decided during the IFCAI General Assembly, held in Hong Kong on October 16, 2017, the New IFCAI Council is composed as follows:



Stefano Azzali (Italy, Milan Chamber of Arbitration)


Ismail Selim (Egypt, Cairo Regional Center For International Commercial Arbitration)

Vice Presidents:

India Johnson (USA, American Arbitration Association)

Nassib Ziadé (Bahrain, Bahrain Chamber for Dispute Resolution)


Sarah Grimmer (Hong Kong, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre)

Alexander Fessas (France, International Chamber of Commerce)

Carlos Forbes (Brazil, Center for Arbitration and Mediation)

Gaston Kenfack (Cameroun, Association pour la Promotion de l’Arbitrage en Afrique)

Anthony Abrahams (UK, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators)

Sundra Rajoo (Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration)

Alexey Kostin (Russia, Russian International Commercial Arbitration Court)

Alice Fremuth-Wolf (Austria, Vienna International Arbitral Centre)